About the Awards

The UX Design Awards are a singular competition for user experience, a key added value for connected life and work.

The awards communicate opportunities: How accomplished experience design and innovative technologies add value and make a positive impact in peoples’ lives.

The UX Design Awards recognize excellent experience qualities in forward-thinking products, services, environments and concepts in all areas of life. The competition is bestowed by International Design Center Berlin (IDZ) and annually presented at the global consumer technology show IFA in Germany.

For further details please see: Participant Benefits.

Creating Experiences

The experiences of clients, stakeholders and employees define the identities of enterprises and organizations. Positive experiences facilitate the acceptance of new solutions and processes enhance a favorable identification with the cause.

How do we experience our living and working environments? How do we wish to interact with new systems and technologies, which choices will prevail? How can our environment, its products and services fulfill changing needs and expectations? What are future users longing for?

Understanding user motivation is essential in order to advance existing offers and to develop novel business models.

Accomplished experience design creates offers that add value, by enabling humans to achieve their goals in effortless and even inspiring ways. Intuitive and meaningful product experiences support inclusion and intensify the joy of living. As a result, they enhance the market success of products and services.

Enhancing Brand Communications

Communicating positive experiences strengthens people relations, inspiring brand recognition. Experience design is a strategic element of successful brand building.

The UX Design Awards offer great communication value to enterprises and design consultancies. A distinction for excellent user experience enhances the recognition of skills, products and services on the global market.

The number of competition participants is limited, increasing the prestige of each successful nominee and awarded title. By presenting all nominated solutions at the global technology show IFA, the Awards draw the attention of an international trade audience and the general public alike.

Further information: Participant Information and Competition Procedure.


“Experience or User Experience is not about good industrial design, multi-touch, or fancy interfaces. It is about transcending the material. It is about creating an experience through a device.” – Marc Hassenzahl

Über die Awards

Die UX Design Awards sind ein einzigartiger Wettbewerb mit spezifischer Ausrichtung auf User Experience, dem Kernthema vernetzter Produkt- und Servicewelten.

Die Awards prämieren innovative Lösungen, die sich durch hohe Experience Qualitäten auszeichnen. Damit steigern sie den Mehrwert neuer Anwendungen und Technologien in allen Lebensbereichen.

Mit den UX Design Awards prämiert das Internationale Design Zentrum Berlin (IDZ) herausragendes Experience Design in Produkten, Services, Environments und zukunftsorientierten Konzepten. Der Wettbewerb wird jährlich ausgelobt und auf der globalen Consumer Electronics und Technologiemesse IFA in Berlin präsentiert.

Experience gestalten

Die Erlebnisse von Kunden, Stakeholdern und Mitarbeitern prägen das Bild ganzer Unternehmen und Organisationen. Experience Design ist ein strategisches Element erfolgreicher Markenbildung.

Welche Erwartungen haben zukünftige Nutzer, was bereitet ihnen Freude? Wie werden Menschen mit Technologie interagieren, welche Möglichkeiten werden sie nutzen? Wie können Produkte und Services sinnstiftende Erlebnisse ermöglichen?

Mit dem Wissen über die Motivation von Nutzern können bestehende Angebote verbessert und neue Geschäftsmodelle entwickelt werden. Erfolgreiches Experience Design schafft Produkte und Services, die dem Menschen einen echten Mehrwert bieten – und stärkt dadurch ihre Position auf dem Markt.

Markenpositionierung stärken

Erfolgreiche User Experience stärkt die Beziehung zwischen Menschen und Marken.

Die UX Design Awards bieten Unternehmen und Agenturen einen hohen Kommunikationswert. Mit einer Auszeichnung für User Experience positionieren sie ihre Kompetenzen, Produkte und Services erfolgreicher auf dem globalen Markt.

Die limitierte Anzahl von Nominierungen für den Wettbewerb stärkt das Prestige der Teilnehmer und der vergebenen Titel. Durch die Präsentation aller Nominierten auf der globalen Technologiemesse IFA erreichen die UX Design Awards die internationale Fachwelt und die breite Öffentlichkeit zugleich.


„Experience oder User Experience beschränkt sich nicht auf gutes Produktdesign, Multi-Touch oder ausgefallene Interfaces. Das Ziel ist es, die Materie zu überschreiten und durch ein Produkt ein Erlebnis zu schaffen.“ – Marc Hassenzahl